Erratic Thoughts #42

Beginning something new is tough. The ability to just get up and start an entirely new thing is something I envy. I cannot do it. I start thinking about a new aspect of my life and I start freaking out. Doesn’t matter if it’s a good thing or bad. My hands get sweaty and tingly and my stomach starts churning just with the thought. I don’t know if it’s normal or something to worry about, but for as long as I have lived, this feeling has engulfed me.

I am looking at something new that might change my life. Hopefully in a good way. But it is by far the most scared I’ve been. Exited too. But with caution. Having experienced a lot of drastic scenarios in the past couple years, having experienced varied ways of life and living, I think I need to change a couple of things in my life. And I think I am ready. All I need now is for someone to give me a chance. Hopefully, that’ll be enough for me to prove my worth.

Leave a Reply

