Fake Strength

It’s getting very difficult to focus. I find myself lost in thoughts I don’t want to have. Always in the back of my head. Thoughts that I am not ready to share. I know, it’s anticlimactic. But that’s just the way it is. 

Sometimes, you get such a practical joke played on you that it puts everything you know, in a completely different perspective. I don’t know what life is. I don’t know what it’s supposed to be. I find myself in constant search for answers that I probably might never find. That doesn’t stop me. But sometimes it makes me question my motivations to find the answers. What am I going to get out of it? Is life so fickle that we will just be gone forever, never to be remembered?

Shaking off a tragedy is tough. Tougher yet, is to put on a brave face so that others affected don’t lose there morale. So, all I do is push those thoughts back and smile… 

Leave a Reply

