eternal love

i see myself in your eyes
the way you turn, the way you move
carrying the weight of the world
still smiling, waiting for me

i see you from afar, afraid
for a bit too close, will bring you harm
but my love for you my love
will be forever

i wait for you, i pine for you
for our time is measured, a moment
without you, an eternity
you’re the one for me

i can’t see you anymore
for you are eclipsed with someone
i see you cry, your fury
uncontrollable

a sudden shift in your nature
is not unnatural to me, but for beings
mortal, i implore your mercy
they are our children

the eclipse will end my love
the clouds will part and we’ll be together
for it is written
by skies

Leave a Reply

